top of page

Thursday 4th July

Meet at 10:15am at Kildare Street gate

Free admission (cost of refreshments not included)

20 places


Join this visit to Leinster House also known as the House of the Oireachtas (Tithe an Oireachtais) is the seat of the two Houses of the Oireachas (the National Parliament) encompassing of Dáil Eireann (the house of Representatives) and the Seanad Eireann (the Senate). After the founding of the Irish Free State in 1922 the government secured Leinster House as seat of the parliament. It is claimed it was modelled on the White House.

Leinster House Guided Tour

    bottom of page